Mango Salsa

My favorite summer time treat. This salsa is a recipe I’ve made more than any other side dish. Everyone who has tried it has asked for the recipe, and it never lasts more than 24 hours in my house.

This salsa is so delicious, and it can be served in so many delectable variations!

I have eaten it all by itself, and as a traditional salsa with tortilla chips. I’ve used it to top a bowl of cottage cheese, and I also use it on fish tacos. Tonight I cooked Pollock Cod and placed it on a bed of spinach and finished it off with a heaping scoop.

Mango Salsa

2 or 3 ripe mangos peeled and diced, 1 small red onion diced, 2 or 3 ripe avocados diced, 1 fresh jalapeno finely chopped, 1/4 to 1/2 cup chopped cilantro, 1 tbs lime juice, 1/2 tsp ground cumin. (if you like it less spicy remove the jalapeno seeds)

Mix and enjoy!

One thought on “Mango Salsa

Leave a Reply

