Almond Pink Girl’s Dress

Only 4 days until my daughter gets to be the flower girl in my best friend’s wedding. I worked so hard on this dress, and I finally have something to show for it. Here is how my first sewing endeavor unfolded. (Literally)

the pattern

 

the fabric

We chose a gorgeous dusty rose colored lace with a scalloped hem. The lining fabric is a silky almond pink (that was the name of the color on the zipper, how perfect!)

the yolk

almost there

a few flowers

scalloped hem

a masterpiece (not bad for my first go)

pink patent maryjanes

Watching Gianna walk down the aisle with her daddy is going to make me the proudest Mommy ever. I’m glad I have a while before she’ll be the one in the white dress. I’m tearing up just thinking about it.

Hope you like this sweet little dress, and that you’re inspired to create something beautiful, too. Share it with me!

cj88loveit@yahoo.com

3 thoughts on “Almond Pink Girl’s Dress

  1. Chelsea….You never cease to amaze me! You have such talent girl! The dress is sooooo darn cute. I can’t wait to see the pictures. I hope you posted to “pintrest” ?????

    • Thanks lady! I think I pinned it..?? But I used a pattern so it’s not like I used my brain ;) I also had some help because it was my first time using a pattern, but I did the sewing.

  2. That’s adorable, Chels! I can’t wait to see her in that! That will definitely be a sight to behold, wish I could make that too. Be seeing ya’all real shortly!

Leave a Reply

