leggings for days

If you are my friend on facebook or you follow me on instagram, you might remember the beautiful southwestern print fabric I posted asking for votes on what to make with it. Well, I’m sorry to ALL of you who voted because I didn’t make a mini (which won by a landslide btw), but I didn’t make a maxi either. In true Chelsea fashion, I decided last minute to change my mind. (And Melissa I’m sorry, but I still have your measurements, so be expecting a fancy gift sometime in the near future :)

Being that it is almost fall, I felt it more appropriate to make a comfy pair of leggings, which is a staple in my closet all year long. Unfortunately most of the ones I own are black and gray, so in keeping with my colorful fall theme I decided I needed a bright spunky pair.

I’m in love! (I know you hear that a lot from me about the things I make, but this time it’s serious) I have to admit I got the idea from Pinterest, because when I saw these super cute leggings I knew it would be impossible to find them where I live, so this print was perfect for the occasion. I just traced the seems of some that I already had and laid it onto the fabric- it was surprisingly easy! I even made a cute and comfy foldover waistband..

And I can’t wait to wear them with these AMAZING moccasin style boots I got, which are a sneak peak of my next Thrifty Thursday. You know how I love little teasers like that <3

Well there you have it! Can’t wait to make more in all different colors and patterns..

Have an idea of something you think I should make? Send me a photo, or just a description! cj88loveit@yahoo.com

Thanks for reading, Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

