thrifty thursday

So I hope you remember the photo I shared with you of all the fabulous thrift store finds from last weekend. Here is a closer look at what I got..

floral dress $5

I have to admit that at $5 this adorable dress was kind of a splurge for me, but I just couldn’t resist this country looking classic.

silk top $2

I love this top for so many reasons.. First, it’s 100% silk (I think the first I’ve owned). Second, the print is gorgeous. Third, the brand name of this shirt is True Grit, which in my mind, is awesome. And fourth, because it was $2. Enough said.

homemade Indian dress $4.99

I know you are probably thinking at this point that I might have gone a bit mad, but just look at the potential

The patterns and colors are BEAUTIFUL, and it’s one of a kind. Here is what I’m thinking..

A skirt!

A girl can never have too many skirts, especially long ones you can wear year round.

geometric grandpa sweater $2.50

Pair this super warm cardigan with your favorite wide-frame nerd glasses and you are set! (yes, I just said that)

polyester blazer $.79

To me this doesn’t look all that great, but trying it on definitely sealed the deal. Fits perfectly and at $.79 it was a steal. I look forward to customizing this super versatile jacket.

Bloomingdales heavy knit cardigan $2.50

There is only one word to describe this sweater, and that is amazing. It’s simple, warm and comfortable, and I love the detailing on the sleeves.

moccasin boots $2.99

And last but not least are these little gems that I’m sure you’ve already fallen in love with from last week’s post. Sorry my friends, they’re spoken for :)

P.S. If you are reading this and it’s still Thursday, you are AWESOME!

Stay thrifty my friends.

 

One thought on “thrifty thursday

Leave a Reply

