Mini Kitchen Makeover

My hubby and I have decided to completely remodel the kitchen. We have also come to the conclusion that the bulk of the project (getting some new appliances) just isn’t in the budget quite yet. That being said, there is no reason why we can’t make a few minor changes that allow us to enjoy the kitchen we have now while we wait for the kitchen of our dreams.

With some linen fabric I found at a rummage sale for just 25 cents and a small can of black paint I was able to transform one small area with big results..

 kitchen window before

I knew I wanted a cute window treatment so I browsed Pinterest to get some ideas. Here is one photo that inspired my design, and another gorgeous kitchen with a similar curtain. And here’s what I came up with..

Kitchen window after

It took just an hour or so to put together, and a few coats of black paint on the window sill. Now I just need to figure out what I’m going to do about our cute little builder grade lights..

Until next time :)

Leave a Reply

