stitches & studs

It has been 2 years since I received one of the best gifts I’ve ever gotten – a sewing machine. When I set it on the table for the first time I was giddy with excitement, and also clueless about how to use it. I’m happy to say I’ve come a long way in the sewing world since then, and my favorite projects are thrift store refashions like this one.

studs4 Ok so I know it’s huge and wrinkled, but in life you always have to look at the positives: cashmere, a studded collar, and 1 dollar.  Holler!!!

I wish I had taken photos of how I resized this beautiful sweater but I was so excited I about it that I just pinned snipped and stitched – and boom! It was gorgeous..

studs1studs2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

studs3

It came out exactly how I wanted.. high-low hem and a more fitted look all around. Thanks for stopping by to check out my sweet sweater refashion, and I promise to do step by step refashion posts in the future so you can follow along with your thrifty finds.

Happy Friday!

One thought on “stitches & studs

Leave a Reply

