thrifty thursday

I have to admit that I’ve had these hidden gems in my sewing closet for a while now with the intentions of refashioning them, but I’ve been going back and forth about what to do with each one.

2014-01-23 12.28.47You wouldn’t know by looking, but this dress is an XL and I’m willing to bet I could fit a few of my friends in it with me :) So it was definitely worth the $5 for this awesome fabric. I’m thinking a cute tank dress similar in cut and style to this Mara Hoffman dress from RevolveClothing.com.

2014-02-06 10.24.53And for this monstrosity, I’m thinking a really trendy clown suit. I could pull that off. OK maybe I’m losing it, but I really see some potential in this $3 jumbo polka dot collared shirt. I have 2 ideas in mind:

1. shorts for Gigi

polka shortsor 2. A skirt for me

polka skirtI’m terrible at making decisions so we shall see what really happens with my thrifty finds, but I love getting my creative buzz on in the mean time.

Happy Thursday my loves.

One thought on “thrifty thursday

Leave a Reply

